Stranger

I am starting to think more about our future as a family and the options we have for education. I would love for DS (and any siblings) to attend a Waldorf school, although I am not closed to other options – it is familiar and much more in line with how I see child development than anything I have seen in public schools here in Israel. And having come from an anthroposophical home with a father as a respected teacher and a mother as the respected burser for the school for over 25 years – I am used to be the respected daughter and being welcomed into the fold so to speak. So it came as a shock to me to be treated as a member of the public – with a hesitant, non-welcoming attitude. To be honest I really am not sure what to make of it. Perhaps I need to reasses what my expectations are, but I expected to be welcomed more warmly. It feels weird to be not embraced and accepted. I am certainly not a die hard anthroposophist and I do not plan to study anthroposophy, but I entertain fantasies of bringing my background in OT and Waldorf together…And I think I have a lot to offer in bridging these two worlds…. I just do not know where to start, beyond my fantasies

Anyway, I a still gardening up a storm and want to upload some more photos.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Musings

Leave a Reply

