Pancakes

I have been wanting to get into grinding my own flour at home. Mostly as I am sure that freshly ground flour is ore nutritious than flour that has been packaged and sitting around for months.

Anyway, a friend (thanks E) has lent me her hand mill, and DH and I rolled up our sleeves and got to work.

The mill in action

And went on to make buckwheat pancakes. They were super yummy 🙂

The pancakes

I have also ground wheat (much harder) to make a pie crust for a sweet potatoe pie. It was a little nutty, but deliciously scrumptious.

Now I just need to source a mill here in Israel – or figure out how to get one here from the USA.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

