New beginnings

Our new vegetable garden (well, the neighbouring plot)

We have joined a community vegetable garden, and took my brother to see it this morning. As of yet, we have not done anything there, other than attend the opening course on how to build the beds for the vegetables, and how to take the sun movement into consideration when planting, how to set up our reticulation and when to add compost etc.

The view out east from the community garden

I look forward to posting more pics as this project grows…. although I will be relying much more on DH to help me with this now, as yes, I am pregnant. I know, I know, it’s at the moment, and all manner of things can still happen between now and July, but right now I have a nice clear line, twinges in my pelvis every time I get up too quickly and as of yet, no nausea or anything horrid. But I am 4+2 weeks, so that is hardly anything to be too excited about just yet.

I am more and more excited about this. It feels right.

So, here it is:

My 2nd BFP

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “New beginnings

  1. Congratulations on your pregnancy. I wish you luck on your vegetable garden.

  2. Hey, I missed this post. Congrats! Wishing you a happy growing season (veggies & belly)!

Leave a Reply

